EMU Undergraduate Conference in Philosophy

On this website, you can check out our advice for speakers, advice for commentators, and the EMU Undergraduate Journal, Acta Cogitata! Several of the top papers from the conference are published in this journal each year.

Additionally, you can check out past schedules, look through past programs, notes, and keynote speakers, and see what's happened at past conferences to get a feel for how UCiP operates.

Finally, you can find directions to campus and our campus map, nearby hotels and restaurants, and learn about the Public Transport System (AATA, or "The Ride") in the Ypsi/AnnArbor area.

2020 Spirit of the Conference Award Recipients

Levi Durham, Western Michigan University

Jennifer Kuo, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign

Ben Schwabe, Michigan State University

Klayton Silverpen, Central Michigan University

Jack Vavrinchik, Elmhurst College